IPL 2024- LIVE SCORE, Schedule, Dates, Time, Venue, Teams and Match Time Table

IPL 2024- LIVE SCORE, Schedule, Dates, Time, Venue, Teams and Match Time Table

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 season began on March 22 and will run until May 26. The tournament features 74 matches in total, with various teams playing across different venues in India. The IPL playoffs will be held in Ahmedabad and Chennai, with the final match scheduled for May 26 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. 

The schedule includes interesting changes like Bengaluru franchise renaming itself as Royal Challengers Bengaluru, Delhi Capitals starting their season in Visakhapatnam before moving to Delhi, Rajasthan Royals moving from Jaipur to Guwahati for their final home games, and Punjab Kings shifting from Mohali to Dharamshala for their last two league matches

The Mumbai Indians, led by Hardik Pandya, are set to play a series of matches at various venues, with their final league game scheduled for May 17 against Lucknow Super Giants at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai

The Yatri app offers a convenient way for users to track Mumbai local trains in real-time, aiding daily commuters in planning their journeys effectively. This application, available for both Android and iOS devices, allows users to monitor train arrival timings using GPS tracking, extending its services to include tracking Mumbai Metro trains, the Monorail, and even Ferry rides.

Additionally, the Yatri app provides live IPL scores, enabling cricket enthusiasts to stay updated on match progress and scores while on the go. This integration of live cricket scores enhances the app's utility, catering to both commuters and sports fans alike, offering a seamless experience for users seeking real-time information on both train schedules and IPL matches

IPL 2024 Schedule Highlights:

Start Date: March 22, 2024

Total Teams: 10

Total Matches: 74

Match Dates and Venues:

❒ March 22: CSK vs. RCB at Chennai
❒ March 23: PBKS vs. DC at Mohali, KKR vs. SRH at Kolkata
❒ March 24: RR vs. LSG at Jaipur, GT vs. MI at Ahmedabad
❒ March 25: RCB vs. PBKS at Bengaluru
❒ March 26: CSK vs. GT at Chennai
❒ March 27: SRH vs. MI at Hyderabad
❒ March 28: RR vs. DC at Jaipur
❒ March 29: RCB vs. KKR at Bengaluru
❒ March 30: LSG vs. PBKS at Lucknow
❒ March 31: GT vs. SRH at Ahmedabad, DC vs. CSK at Vizag
❒ April 1: MI vs. RR at Mumbai (Wankhede stadium)
❒ April 2: RCB vs. LSG at Bengaluru
❒ April 3: DC vs. KKR at Vizag
❒ April 4: GT vs. PBKS at Ahmedabad
❒ April 5: SRH vs. CSK at Hyderabad
❒ April 6: RR vs. RCB at Jaipur
❒ April 7: MI vs. DC at Mumbai, LSG vs. GT at Lucknow (Wankhede stadium)

The IPL 2024 season promises to be a thrilling display of cricketing excellence, with top teams and players vying for victory in this prestigious tournament.

Teams Participating in IPL 2024:

◈ Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

◈ Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

◈ Punjab Kings (PBKS)

◈ Delhi Capitals (DC)

◈ Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

◈ Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

◈ Rajasthan Royals (RR)

◈ Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)

◈ Gujarat Titans (GT)

◈ Mumbai Indians (MI)

Match Time Table:

Afternoon Matches: Typically start at 3:30 PM IST

Evening Matches: Usually begin at 7:30 PM IST

Double Headers: Days with two matches often have one in the afternoon and one in the evening

Key Venues for IPL 2024:

MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Exciting Match-ups to Watch Out For:

CSK vs. MI: A classic rivalry between two powerhouse teams

RCB vs. KKR: Clash of contrasting playing styles

DC vs. PBKS: Battle of young talent and experienced players

RR vs. SRH: Expect thrilling encounters between these teams

LSG vs. GT: New franchises looking to make their mark

Dated March 27, 2024